Call Now To Schedule A Consultation! (812) 302-0539

Goldberg Simpson

New Jefferson Family Court Term holds first forum of 2015

  • By: Justin Key
  • Published: February 26, 2015

Yesterday, on February 25, 2015, the first Family Court Forum of the year was held from 4 to 6pm in the jury pool assembly hall in downtown Louisville.

As a follow up to our post before the election, here is the rundown of the current family court judges in Jefferson County (* – denotes new family court judge):

  1. Hon. Angela Johnson*
  2. Hon. Hugh Smith Haynie
  3. Hon. Deborah Deweese*
  4. Hon. Dolly Wisman Berry
  5. Hon. Tara Hagerty*
  6. Hon. Christine Ward*
  7. Hon. Denise Brown*
  8. Hon. Deana “Dee” McDonald*
  9. Hon. Stephen M. George
  10. Hon. Paula Sherlock

Family Court
Judge Sherlock is the chief judge for this year’s term of judges. She opened the forum and each judge made individual remarks about the first eight (8) weeks of the year from their judicial perspective. Judge George provided a legislative update, including the dating violence bill. Representatives from the family court clerk’s office were present to answer questions, and attorney Rexena Napier provided an update as chair of the Louisville Bar Association family law section.

Justin R. Key Esq.

Justin R. Key offers skilled legal
representation to individuals and families
throughout Kentucky - Call Us Now - (812) 302-0539